Hierocles, a conservative Stoic

Some good guidelines to live life…

How to Be a Stoic

Hierocles concentric circlesHierocles is an important Stoic figure of the second century, even though unfortunately nothing is known of his life. He is most famous for his Elements of Ethics, parts of which (about 300 lines) were uncovered in the form of a papyrus as recently as 1901. We also have other fragments from Hierocles, through the writings of Stobaeus.

Ver la entrada original 2.057 palabras más

Autor: Gas Mask

Please visit https://thegasmaskblog.wordpress.com if you are fed up with jewish lies and bullcrap!

17 comentarios en “Hierocles, a conservative Stoic”

  1. I found this site some time ago and was the first to Like the article. I am studying some of the ancient philosophies. Our trouble started when we stopped believing in the gods, in turn, they stopped believing in us. I have a book on such and as soon as I dig it up, I’ll tell you.

    Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. Yes. I found it because you reblogged this piece in one of your blogs (I think it’s from Hidden) and decided to check it out.
      I have to manage my time better, or either I will get kinda stagnated… Posting, posting and posting will hurt the blog at the long run… I think that I have to slow down a bit. And to produce quality content I need to do research, read, and learn.

      Le gusta a 1 persona

      1. That’s very smart, but I’ve enjoyed all of your posts. I’m very particular on what I put out so I only post once a week or even less. I have a great deal of reading and studying, too.

        Listen, sometimes I have things to say to you I don’t want anyone else to see. Nothing bad, haha! Scared you, eh? If you like, email me and we can have some good private chats, as I’m doing with Homer & Rudolf. My email is at the top of Hidden, before you get to any articles. Despite what “my men” wanted, WP has stuck it right at the top. Not a problem for me.

        Le gusta a 1 persona

        1. I see. You probably have my email in the comments section of your Dashboard… However, I don’t check that email addy much -maybe one time per month and sometimes not even with that frecuency-.
          It’s kinda of a spammable direction. Anyway, I might use it to send you a line.

          Me gusta

  2. I know I posted it because we need our race to be better then we are at the moment. We’re accomplishing nothing as our race dwindles away. We have to go back to the ancient ways, after all, it was our warrior ancestors that saved us from the invading hordes time and time again. Now their descendants just hold up signs with Refufucks Welcome.

    Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. It’s a sad sight to see the sons of the Vikings being so damn cucked… The fury of the men of the North would be turned on them, I don’t know if first or second, after their ancestors kill all the invaders, but I’m damn sure it would happen.

      Le gusta a 1 persona

      1. Also, the “their ancestors would kill them” part is metaphoric. Obviously their ancestors will not kill them (their ancestors in themselves are not in flesh). But the descendants of those ancestors who are not sold to the enemy would… We are the present, it’s up to us to change things.

        Le gusta a 1 persona

  3. Pingback: Hierocles, a conservative Stoic | The Gas Mask Blog – Resistiendo al JWO/Resisting the JWO – rudolfblog

Responder

